The Faculty of Economics offers three types of degrees: Bachelor’s programmes, Master’s programmes, and postgraduate (doctoral) programmes.

The standard length of study for a Bachelor’s degree is 3 years. After passing the entrance examination, graduates of Bachelor’s degrees can continue to study in two-year follow-on Master’s degree programmes. Both types of degree programmes are organised as full-time studies. Bachelor’s degrees are abbreviated as “Bc.” and Master’s degrees as “Ing.”. Master’s programmes are completed with the passing of the final state examination and the defence of a diploma thesis.

© 2019 VŠB-TU Ostrava