Skip to main content
Skip header

Faculty of Economics

Faculty of Economics is one of seven faculties of VŠB–Technical University of Ostrava.

The main part of the university is located in the campus in Ostrava-Poruba; only the Faculty of Economics is situated in the center of Ostrava. The Faculty of Economics was founded in 1977 and today it has approximately 2500 students and is the biggest faculty of the University.

The Faculty of Economics offers a wide range of degree programmes – including Bachelor’s, Master’s and doctoral degrees – on a daily basis from the fields of economics, management, marketing, economic policy and administration, informatics and systems engineering.

Besides the high quality comprehensive university education, we also offer quality science and research and other forms of education, such as practical courses for managers from practice, lifelong learning or MBA studies in cooperation with JMU Liverpool.